Application Shortcuts disappear when connecting to server where the profile already exists
book
Article ID: CTX225949
calendar_today
Updated On:
Description
When first logging into a server and the user profile is created for the first time, application shortcuts as configured in WEM appears on Desktop.
***Application shortcuts configured in WEM:***
Shortcuts created on desktop of new user profile:
Shortcuts deleted after subsequent logins
Resolution
Launch WEM Administration Console and connect to your site
Click Actions > select Applications
Right click on the Application and click edit.
***If the application is already assigned, you will see a warning letting you know.....simply click "Yes"***
Click on the tab titled "Advanced Settings"
Place a Checkmark in "Enable Automatic Self-Healing" and click OK.
****Possible Alternate Solution: If Cleanup Actions are being used to delete Desktop Shortcuts, enable "Enforce..." settings: -These options are present inside the WEM Administration Console under Advanced Settings > Configuration (Under 2 tabs named "Cleanup Actions" & "Advanced Options")
Problem Cause
Application shortcuts were being deleted by clean up settings configured in WEM.