A customer may remove an existing VDA, such as TestMachine001, from DaaS and delete the associated Active Directory object. If Recycling Bin is enabled for Active Directory, the TestMachine001 object will be placed in the Recycling Bin rather than being permanently deleted. An attempt to deploy a new TestMachine001 VDA via MCS will fail with the error “Computer account already in use in Active Directory”.
Use of the Active Directory Recycle Bin allows for the recovery of objects that have been "deleted". However, objects in the Recycle Bin are not completely removed from Active Directory, so any attempt to create a new object with the same name will be blocked until the original object is permanently deleted from the Recycle Bin.
Permanently delete the existing account from the Recycle Bin.
Attempting to deploy new VDAs via MCS, using the same name of objects that were previously removed from Active Directory, will result in a failure if the AD objects are in the Recycle Bin.